Journey through Life and the Law

Hey there! It’s been a while since I shared stories of my travels because life decided to take me somewhere new and challenging. I have been trying to put into words some of my experiences in law school, family and work for the past four years but I had so little time then that I decided to pour them all into studying and working.

I was thinking of changing the name of my blog from Certified Byahera to something else since I’m not so much into travelling anymore and this quarantine thing makes it more difficult to do so. However, some of my friends disagreed and instead encouraged me to write about my experiences in life and the law instead. I find that idea brilliant as I consider life as a journey itself—- unpredictable, fun, sometimes challenging but completely exciting.

I am also thinking about posting legal concepts here just to share a a snippet of what I know as a lawyer as a way of helping out people to understand more about our laws based on recent jurisprudence decided by the Supreme Court. Because you see, I’m no longer just a Certified Byahera guys. I also became a certified abogada (lawyer) this year. Wow! Those words still give me butterflies. HAHA. So as a way of giving back, I want to share what I know to all of you.

Ergo, those are the things you can expect to read here in my blog. Of course I will still post about travelling when life permits and I will still write about those trips I made during the past two to three years. But as of now, please allow me to write and share to you my experiences in law and life. 🙂

-Certified Byahera

 

Leave a comment